Enquire

Enquire

Got any questions? We're happy to help so please get in touch.

COURSES

PROFESSIONAL HAIR, BARBERING AND BEAUTY TRAINING

Looking for super-special hair and beauty training courses? Then Saks is for you!

We offer top-notch training to industry newcomers and experienced stylists, therapists and barbers alike.  Our aim is simple: to inspire and influence, improve and refresh and help build successful careers and salon businesses, whatever your discipline.

Courses are taught by the hair and beauty elite in Saks Academies, our centre of excellence in Darlington

So whether you're just starting your new career and NVQ hairdressing is the prize, or if you're looking to advance your hair stylist education  we've got something for you...

BEGINNERS HAIR

HAIRDRESSING NVQ LEVEL 2 - DARLINGTON ACADEMY

Part time (two evenings a week) 34 weeks

Monday 10th July 2017 - Tuesday 20th March 2018 (Monday and Tuesday Evenings) FULL

Monday 18th September 2017 - Wednesday 27th June 2018 (Monday and Wednesday Evenings) 8 PLACES AVAILABLE

HAIRDRESSING NVQ LEVEL 3 - DARLINGTON ACADEMY

Part time (one day a week) - 40 weeks

Monday 10th July 2017 - Monday 21st May 2018 (Full day Monday) 2 PLACES AVAILABLE

BARBERING NVQ LEVEL 2 - DARLINGTON ACADEMY

Part time (one evening a week) - 30 weeks

Tuesday 25th July 2017 - Tuesday 30th January 2018 (Tuesday Evenings) 3 PLACES AVAILABLE

BEAUTY THERAPY NVQ LEVEL 2 - DARLINGTON ACADEMY

Part time (evenings) - 30 weeks

Monday 8th January 2018 - Monday 13th August 2018 (Monday Evenings) 5 PLACES AVAILABLE

Part time (Saturdays) - 16 weeks

Saturday 24th June 2017 - Saturday 7th October 2017 (Full day Saturday) 3 PLACES AVAILABLE 

BEAUTY THERAPY NVQ LEVEL 3 - DARLINGTON ACADEMY

Part time (evenings) - 30 weeks

Monday 15th May 2017 - Monday 18th December 2017 (Monday Evenings) FULL

Wednesday 28th June 2017 - Wednesday 31st January 2018 (Wednesday Evenings) FULL

Click for more on hairdressing, barbering or beauty therapy beginners courses or if you've got any questions.

Are You a beginner?

Are You a beginner?

You're just starting out and need to gain all the skills needed to become a professional hairdresser, beauty therapist or barber. (more)

Are you qualified?

Are you qualified?

You're a qualified hairdresser, barber or beauty therapist looking for inspiration or to take your skills to the next level. (more)